Pages: [1] :: one page |
|
Author |
Thread Statistics | Show CCP posts - 3 post(s) |

Storm Mage
Amarr Forgotten Souls
|
Posted - 2006.08.05 00:05:00 -
[1]
After an inital game one of the major rule clarifications I need is:
Can you deactivate a command on a ship, warp it to a new region and reactivate the command all in 1 turn?
Another one is can a ship split damage between targets, ie a Slasher and Probe attack an Omen, the Omen kills the Slasher can it then deal the remainder of the damage to the Probe? Let the lightning be your warning and the thunder your battlecry!
[url=http://profile.xfire.com/stormmagi][/url] |

Hunters Presence
Amarr
|
Posted - 2006.08.05 00:18:00 -
[2]
Edited by: Hunters Presence on 05/08/2006 00:18:32
Quote: Can you deactivate a command on a ship, warp it to a new region and reactivate the command all in 1 turn?
Only if it is moving into a region that is not enemy controlled. If it enters an enemy controlled territory, its cannot activate any commands or abilities.
Quote: Another one is can a ship split damage between targets, ie a Slasher and Probe attack an Omen, the Omen kills the Slasher can it then deal the remainder of the damage to the Probe?
No. During the targetting step, one target is selected and that is the target to which damage is allocated.
BTW. there's a rules Q&A forum here ----- Games Programmer | Me! |
|

Brokkur Helfari

|
Posted - 2006.08.05 00:51:00 -
[3]
Hunters is correct on both questions.
|
|

Storm Mage
Amarr Forgotten Souls
|
Posted - 2006.08.05 03:50:00 -
[4]
Sorry bout that I saw the forum after I posted. Let the lightning be your warning and the thunder your battlecry!
|

Malthros Zenobia
Caldari Independent Navy Reserve Kimotoro Directive
|
Posted - 2006.08.05 05:09:00 -
[5]
Originally by: Hunters Presence
Quote: Another one is can a ship split damage between targets, ie a Slasher and Probe attack an Omen, the Omen kills the Slasher can it then deal the remainder of the damage to the Probe?
No. During the targetting step, one target is selected and that is the target to which damage is allocated.
Ships, like the rupture, can split damage.
Otherwise no.
Also, there's a card, hired mercs i believe. It gives +2+4 until the end of the turn it's played on, but is duration 3.
That means after the end of your turn, bonus is gone, and it just sits on you until it runs out, then goes to the scrapheap, where you can buy it back? I'd say yes, but I want a second opinion. 
|

Ertai Vodalion
Gallente N.A.G.A Corporation The Big Blue
|
Posted - 2006.08.05 07:36:00 -
[6]
Edited by: Ertai Vodalion on 05/08/2006 07:37:38
Originally by: Malthros Zenobia
Also, there's a card, hired mercs i believe. It gives +2+4 until the end of the turn it's played on, but is duration 3.
That means after the end of your turn, bonus is gone, and it just sits on you until it runs out, then goes to the scrapheap, where you can buy it back? I'd say yes, but I want a second opinion. 
yeah - it stays in play without effect because buying it back in the next turn and use it again would be too powerfull.
|
|
|
|
Pages: [1] :: one page |
First page | Previous page | Next page | Last page |