Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 |
1. Non-home region Guardian question - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Originally by: Strykar It sounds like the card is a tad overpowered. At least thats my initial impression. Though maybe not. I guess it really depends on how many cards there are available that other players can put in their deck to coun...
- by Qual - at 2006.08.24 06:59:00
|
2. 'Overdamaging' - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Originally by: Testy Mctest Edited by: Testy Mctest on 21/08/2006 10:48:16 Well, strictly in the letter of the rules both of those seemed fine to me. However - a Guardian can redirect all of the damage from a battle to itself, in addi...
- by Qual - at 2006.08.21 13:17:00
|
3. retreating question - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Originally by: Thunar Rules state that you can't retreat to a region with enemy ships in it. Does this mean that when i send 1 non combat (miner/industrial..) ship to each region controled by my oponent, and my combat ships to the ships i ...
- by Qual - at 2006.08.20 17:30:00
|
4. Non-home region Guardian question - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Ok, eh. Ok. "The short version: Qual is right." - Papa Smurf
- by Qual - at 2006.08.17 18:51:00
|
5. Frequently Asked Questions - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Originally by: Tallest Q: WTF Guardian??? A: Yes, the Guardian is nigh invulnerable. It doesn't take any damage at all from ships, except the damage you choose to redirect to it. Damage dealt by cards other than ships is treated nor...
- by Qual - at 2006.08.17 14:08:00
|
6. Timing & the stack question - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Edited by: Qual on 17/08/2006 08:38:42 Originally by: Fretegir Originally by: Tallest 1) Result step: All attacking ships deal damage to the starbase. 2) The damage is dealt and Thukker Pirate Haven's pending ability is put on ...
- by Qual - at 2006.08.17 08:38:00
|
7. A Consolidated Rules Questions Post - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Edited by: Qual on 16/08/2006 17:21:55 Originally by: Spaz Twit Hmm, I'd read "until the attack has been resolved" as "until the battle phase has been resolved" but that is actually incorrect. I will fix scenario 2 so it is correct. ...
- by Qual - at 2006.08.16 17:20:00
|
8. A Consolidated Rules Questions Post - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Edited by: Qual on 16/08/2006 09:59:12 Originally by: Testy Mctest Here's a timing issue for you though, Sarq; does the person playing the Scord/Omber (as they both follow the same timing rules by their wording, iirc) control the effec...
- by Qual - at 2006.08.16 09:57:00
|
9. Two questions ^_^ - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Edited by: Qual on 15/08/2006 21:31:10 Originally by: Hoshi There is a large difference between kamikaze and ambush. Ambush: At the beginning of a withdraw step, this ship may deal X damage to an attacking ship. Kamikaze: At the b...
- by Qual - at 2006.08.15 21:29:00
|
10. A Consolidated Rules Questions Post - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Well, scenario 2 dont resolve like that. The attacker is attacker untial the combat is resolved, so you dont get to be "3rd party". SO you will have to withdraw according to option b. Which is of course not right, but thats what the rules say. -...
- by Qual - at 2006.08.15 21:24:00
|
11. Two questions ^_^ - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Originally by: Aselus 1) Concerning Thorax - the "When Thorax is dealt damage by a ship. Thorax deals equal damage to that ship." applies to all types of damage (abilities, ambushes, etc.) or only regular attacks [think it should be all b...
- by Qual - at 2006.08.15 19:45:00
|
12. A Consolidated Rules Questions Post - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Originally by: Hoshi Originally by: Malthros Zenobia It is in the rulebook, you just havcen't realized it: When attacking, if nothing on the defending side is destroyed you MUST withdraw. If you cannot destroy the starbase, then ...
- by Qual - at 2006.08.15 18:05:00
|
13. A Consolidated Rules Questions Post - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Originally by: Spaz Twit I'm almost positive that when I originally read the post about shield recharge it said "step" not "phase". I think it was just a thinko that Testy corrected with his edit. Probably why there's contention about it. ...
- by Qual - at 2006.08.15 17:48:00
|
14. A Consolidated Rules Questions Post - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Originally by: Malthros Zenobia Originally by: Testy Mctest Shields and Regeneration "All shields are fully recharged at the end of each phase - damage does NOT carry over from one battle phase to the next." Damage dealt to sh...
- by Qual - at 2006.08.15 17:33:00
|
15. Ginnungagap & Crokite = boom boom boom ? - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Originally by: Hinik OK... fair enough, but when would you logically want to use it other than in the combat phase? You can't sacrifice it if you are not in control of the region, and you can only deal damage to a ship IN the region, the ...
- by Qual - at 2006.08.15 12:41:00
|
16. A Consolidated Rules Questions Post - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Edited by: Qual on 15/08/2006 12:35:29 Originally by: Windra Clouddancer In case of the starbase example, you will get another battle phase since you reduced the amount of defending ships in the region. But in that battle phase you w...
- by Qual - at 2006.08.15 12:35:00
|
17. Insurence Fraud or WTF PWN! - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Originally by: Catamarack At the tourny at GenCon this past weekend, the card insurance fraud was ruled as continuous by the Devs. There are many broken combos with this card. (hint: look at frailty tower and thrasher) Unless they rule...
- by Qual - at 2006.08.15 11:37:00
|
18. Non-home region Guardian question - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Originally by: Kaemonn Originally by: Veelok So wait.. then what is the source of the Kamikaze damage? Is there a source? If not, can this damage ever be prevented by cards if there is no source for the damage? If the ship is the ...
- by Qual - at 2006.08.15 09:34:00
|
19. Timing & the stack question - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Right, no duration on that one. My mistake. Then it can only be played after the fact. So in the case above all damage would have resolved when you can play the card. This would leave you with only 1 ISK to play the card though... "The short ve...
- by Qual - at 2006.08.14 17:35:00
|
20. Timing & the stack question - in CCG Rules Q&A [original thread]
Ok, I will go with a different interpretation. I think the sole purpus of the past tense of "that dealt damage" is to clear up when the damamge from DoR happens. That would be AFTER the damage is dealt. Had the text been "that deals damamge" the ...
- by Qual - at 2006.08.14 13:53:00
|
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 |
First page | Previous page | Next page | Last page |